Taco Lunch

My kids love taco night. Its fun for them to assemble their own taco with all the toppings and they really enjoy eating their creations. What I do is alternate between the hard tacos and soft tacos. I actually buy Whole wheat wraps which are easier to wrap up and a healthier choice. I then chop up some veggies and grate some cheese and place everything in little bowls on the table. To dress-up the taco I do a lean turkey meat or lean ground beef and some tomato sauce. A little dalop of sour cream and shredded lettuce.

This week, I got a request “mommy, can i have tacos for lunch please?”

Here is what i packed up for lunch:

Baby carrots with ranch dip

Mac salad

Shredded mozzarella cheese

Lean ground beef with yellow bell peppers

Whole wheat Wrap and a fruit roll up

Try: I like to alternate between shredded lettuce and spinach

